Mum, Work & Play

I am a mum, who works and likes to play with my three great boys

Scooters, Sprints and Work

on March 25, 2011

Waking up is getting easier

Ok, I know mumpreneurs are supposed to be on the go-go-go, but I have recently discovered that I am not so much a morning person. So I give myself a big pat on the back when I accomplish all my morning tasks within specified time frame. This includes get mum and kids ready on time, looking well-groomed and still have enough time to ride the scooters to school, get back on time, breakfast, tidy up and be at my desk by 10am.  Sometimes it has to be manic driving to get to school though…but it has been a good week without one of those.

I had a heart-rending experience today with a couple who had a domestic issue on the street. My heart went out to the lady as her emotions got the better of her. I walked away but had to turn back and before I knew it, I was crying with her too.  I pray that God will bring her comfort and peace as she goes through this time.

Starting Work a bit Late.

The Friday syndrome has creeped up on me, very unusual especially as I had a lot to do today. More website editing and clients blogs to update.  I could not stay away from the site I was designing yesterday, whilst sitting with the kids, I kept tweaking away at it. Must stop cheating the kids of mum time. 

A Quote That Blessed Me Today

As you begin to take action toward the fulfillment of your goals and dreams, you must realize that not every action will be perfect. Not every action will produce the desired result. Not every action will work. Making mistakes, getting it almost right, and experimenting to see what happens are all part of the process of eventually getting it right. Jack Canfield.

So if my strategy doesn’t work for today, I can still try something new tomorrow.  Telling myself ‘go on then’, Friday feeling or not, the show must go on.  Some calls to make then let the editing begin. 

Next time will be a better time……Temi.

Leave a Reply

