Mum, Work & Play

I am a mum, who works and likes to play with my three great boys

School Play Before Work

on March 30, 2011

SPRING IS HERE AND SO IS THE CONCERT

Today is the school’s Spring Concert day Hurray!  We all watched the children search for their parents as they walked in to the hall, waving frantically until they spot you.   We missed out on the front row but still got a good view of our son as he read a poem.   It is a real privilege to be able to work from home and be there for the kids, it is not something to be taken lightly.  As he read the poem, I was silently praying…wanting him to do well, my heart was in my mouth, I silently mime the words along, snapping pictures relentlessly…the things we do for love.

SO WHAT GOT DONE TODAY?

Amongst other work, I did some email consultation today and one thing that kept coming back to me is the need for persistence in business.  I always advice my clients to take one step at a time as they develop their business idea and not be discouraged if the start is slow.   Sometimes we feel like running but life has its own way of keeping us at the pace we can handle.

I have learnt to develop my listening skills as a business consultant. I find a lot of the times that you are mostly a sounding board for people’s ideas and it is always best to allow them to air their views. Sometimes the answer is already staring one in the face – you just need someone to help enhance it.  That is what I love to do at Business First Steps.

SEND OFF FOR THE LAZY MORNINGS

Trying to get rid of my lazy mornings so developed a list of things to do before 10.00am.  Praying it works – can’t believe I included a fitness plan.  Meditating on the Bible has been a great help to set me up for a better A.M…so tomorrow better be a GOOD MORNING!

Next time is surely going to be a better time…Temi.

 Photos courtesy of wemedge & zvon – sxc

Leave a Reply

