Mum, Work & Play

I am a mum, who works and likes to play with my three great boys

Taking A Different Turn

on May 27, 2011

The Juggler is Back!

Work took a different turn since I decided to add more products to what I do.  It has been very busy for the past two weeks.  Sometimes I wake up and could not remember the day it was – my mind was that busy.  I then had to think back to what happended the day before so I could get my bearing right.  Well so far I have not mixed the school days with the weekends so it is all good.  I force myself to rest as I do not want a repeat of the illness that crept in on me due to exhaustion.  The joy of a Mum/Business Woman…hey!

Kids and Sleep and No Sleep

My kids erratic sleeping pattern has not helped either. My older one is known not to sleep much but I wish he would make an exception on Saturdays.  Whilst my little one had a running tummy for a few days and was waking up to visit the toilet in the middle of the night – twice.  These are the times I wish he wasn’t potty trained and could just do it in his overnight pull-ups.  Yes, I was sleep deprived but no amount of convincing will make my little boy wee in his pull-up pants.  Glad for that, but not when I need some sleep.

 Summer is all about the Outdoors

Definitely more outdoor activities are on the agenda this summer. The boys are already getting too active for indoor play. With daylight coming so early – I need activities that will knock them out for longer at night.

Till a better next time….Temi.

Photo courtesy of pontuse.

Leave a Reply

