Mum, Work & Play

I am a mum, who works and likes to play with my three great boys

Could I Be Any Slower?

on July 17, 2011

It’s Sunday and usually I will be in church but woke up absolutely tired after a week of early wake-up by my two boys.  For some strange reason one has been waking up at 6.00am every day.  Wherever that internal alarm clock is, I must find it and turn it off or change it to a later time.

So here I am instead with one of my usual therapy – writing.

Out of desperation, I admit I kept them up a bit late on Friday maybe, just maybe they will wake up late on Saturday…but NO!  My little one stumbled into my bedroom needing the toilet before 6am!!!!. I was tempted to tell him, erm…wrong room, do you mind going further down the hall.  This was hoping he was still sleepy and will just obey my voice without questioning. Anyway it didn’t work and I had to reluctantly get out of bed to look after him. 

Bless them, my kids are such happy lads. Once they are awake, their excitement grows with every moment and mine seems to wane. I need to get a double dose of whatever they are on, I need all the help I can get nowadays. 

Paying Attention to Self

I am due some pampering after the hard work I had put in these past few weeks, maybe visit kgb deals again. For the past few weeks, I have had Moroccan meal on my mind, better speak to my lunch partner – another outing might be due.

The Work Front

My eBook Bring your Business Idea to Life is selling and I am grateful for that. Now I need to explore more markets…Amazon and the likes.    If you’re reading please check out my websites, could do with some ego boosting today.

It’s going to be a busy week before we break up from school. Son’s birthday, work deadlines and finalising some summer activities with friends – should be fun.  Skeletal work in August so hopefully more blogging therapy.  Summer fair today and wish the rain will let off and allow us to enjoy it.

Till a better next time….Temi

www.businessfirststeps.co.uk www.businessideabooster.com and www.write2explain.com. This is me and what I do.

Leave a Reply

