Mum, Work & Play

I am a mum, who works and likes to play with my three great boys

The Brain Has Switched Itself Off

on August 30, 2011

I do not know if  it by choice, but I think my brain has decided to switch itself off.  For the past one week, I have not been able to get into the work flow.  Is it the holidays, is it the kids or the whole trying to juggle too much?

Out of Gas

I have tried really hard to get going these past two weeks but it has been almost impossible.  I can relate my present situation to when a car runs out of gas and you try and keep it going to get to the next gas station.  It makes those jerky moves and goes tut! tut! tut! tut!.  A task that is normally done in a day is taking more and some just don’t get done at all.  It get worse when we went away and came back, I could not even get my laundry routine right. Feeding kids at the right time almost requires a calculator!!!! 

Well the good news is holiday season is almost over and hopefully I will get back to normal soon. Thank God my workload has been manageable this August so there is no extra pressure to perform. 

I hope I find the ON button soon as I can’t afford to allow this sedentary life to go on for too long.  I must say, I kinda like the feeling of just coasting along. 

Till a better next time….Temi.

Leave a Reply

