Mum, Work & Play

I am a mum, who works and likes to play with my three great boys

My Son’s First Play Date

on March 8, 2012

My 4 year old’s best friend and school mate came round today.  Gosh! His joy was infectious, he was so happy to have someone around.  Then I saw my son in a completely different light – his hospitality skills needs some work.  I always knew he had many of my traits but I was hoping that will not be one of them.

Must be the Genes

My older son is just like his dad, he is a very good host and knows how to make his friends comfortable.  My little one well – work in progress. I found myself constantly reminding him that he has a guest.  He is so like me, rather live in his own world and can only handle friends in same doses.  I think he will do better than me in the likeability factor.  I better work on mine as it seems there are going to be quite a number of friendly and nice mothers when we get to reception.

So more play dates on the way

Better next time…Temi.

 

2 responses to “My Son’s First Play Date

  1. Congratulations to you and your son on his first play date! What a special occasion. I bet he did great — we mothers always feel more anxious about “hospitality” skills than the kids do. 🙂

    • MumWorkPlay says:

      Thank you Melissa. I think I was just been a typical mum, they both enjoyed it and that is what matters.

Leave a Reply

