Mum, Work & Play

I am a mum, who works and likes to play with my three great boys

Reclaiming My Social Life

on August 6, 2012

Two weekends and two parties and I am loving it!  I have spent the better part of July thinking of what I did with my social life over the past two decades.  When I was free and single, I was too occupied with work  and church activities.  Never found the time to travel and explore the world because I was busy with  my career and trying to climb up the slippery slope of the corporate ladder.

Who would have thought I will give all that up when the kids came long.  Anyway I have decided that age is just a number and actually 40 is the new 30 so that means I am 32 in modern terms.  Which also implies that I am at the age where I can party responsibly and have a good time. Afterall I have successfully got the child-bearing part under my belt.

More so I am taking a well deserved break from working so hard on Business First Steps this August. I am sure my business can survive on skeletal hours for the next few weeks until kids go back to school.  My reason for skeletal hours has many branches, one of them being my long-lost desire to indulge in some good books.  My cravings has led to a number of chick flick kindle downloads so I have something to do during my downtime…which I have been having too many of lately 🙂

So here I am, after two consecutive weekends of partying…totally shattered.  So tired and grateful that I have no party for the next two weeks.  After the last few weeks, I intend to gradually introduce myself to the social scene as I reclaim my youth.  Luckily, the kids do not need so much tendering as long as they have something to keep them busy.  I have decided to minimise the amount of time they spend on game consoles and resort to more brain stimulating exercises.  I achieved step one by spending a considerable amount of time and money at the book store.

I have also reconnected with Sitters, my reliable babysitting company so let the good times roll…

Till a fun next time…Temi.

Leave a Reply

