Mum, Work & Play

I am a mum, who works and likes to play with my three great boys

No More Excuses!

on September 11, 2012

My Little one has started school.  Yeah!!!! Sob! Sob! Sob!

I am still taking solace in the fact that he is doing half days at the moment.  Friday will be our first full day and I am dreading it.  Did I think I will feel this way once he started school. No! I have been telling all who care to listen that I can’t wait for him to start school so I can move my business forward. Now I realise that I will rather be a mum any day of the week. But hey these things have to be done for more fulfilment in life.

Seeing my little one in his school uniform made me realise how far I have come.  I started my own business after my maternity leave came to an end, I have survived and I am still pressing on. So as my son starts school, I am getting my game on and intend to move my business forward giving it my best shot.

So if there are any mothers out there thinking of starting a business, hey if I can do it so can you.  Just take small steady steps each day and before you know it you will have covered miles. 

So no more excuses not to get out there and make things happen for Business First Steps.  After all I now have almost six hours a day to myself and no spilling over into family time.  I must constantly remind myself though that weekends will surely now be solely family business.

Till next time when my son will be in full-time school….Temi.

Photo onetwo sxc.hu

Leave a Reply

